My Plan

With all the blogs I’ve had in the past I’ve just posted as I’ve felt like and it became a chore.  This time I’m going with a plan.  I Super Duper Ultimate Blogging Plan also know as the SDUBP (I couldn’t come up with any cool acronym).

I’ll be doing three posts a week.  One will be about the Revelation of Jesus Christ.  The second will be random.  It could be a recipe, a piece of scripture, about fly fishing, maybe it’s camping, or just life in general.  The third post will be The Photo of the Week.

Post One – I’m a true believer that the Revelation of Jesus Christ is one of the most important, if not the most important, book in the Bible.  It is a time that, I feel, we are not far from and it has been prophesied about since the Old Testament.  As a student of eschatology, I enjoy deciphering the book and relating it to Old Testament events such as the Great Flood.

Post Two – Sometimes we just need some real life.  I’m a pretty good cook and love smoking meat so be ready for some drool worthy photos and descriptions.  I also am an avid fly fisherman (along with my wife) which goes hand in hand with our camping exploits.  And sometimes, just sometimes, you have to blow off stress about life or tell a funny story.

Post Three – The Photo of the Week.  All these photos have been taken by my wife or I.  There will never be a photo from the Interwebs.  This is a fun hobby for us so they will only be ours.

I’m really looking forward to this.  I’m not going to say what days the posts will be on because I need some flexibility but they’ll be here.

I’m really honored that people enjoy my posts and I’ve started to pick up followers.  It means a lot to me, so thank you very much.

As always reach out if you need to talk or just shoot the bull!

A Dad

2 thoughts on “My Plan

Leave a Reply

